Pizza sauce #1

The fact that a large sized pizza can contain almost a 250g block of fat isn’t amazing, it’s daunting! So I decided the best and safest way to enjoy a pizza is by making your own with the freshest ingredients you can get your hands on. Moreover, like what Jillian said…”Do you know how much it costs to cure cancer?”
Basic compositions of a pizza is of course:
-dough
-sauce
-cheese
-toppings
As for the dough I am yet still pondering over an easy to follow recipe while my packet of yeast awaits me patiently on the counter.
This is a recipe i found for the pizza sauce from:
http://letsstartsimple.com/2010/03/12/the-perfect-pizza-sauce/

It’s Brunei, so I used dried basil instead. It turned out well. My mum used the sauce for her spagetthi since I still need time on the dough. Let’s see if the fresh Thai basil in my fridge will do me any good the next time.

Leave a comment