Starbucks, Parkson Miri.

I remember how all-hyped-up I would get whenever I see Starbucks. Whether on the TV, on my friends FB status and of course poses on display pictures holding up cups with their Srabucks logo on. As a loyal coffee drinker and lover it embarasses me to know that I have no piece of mind to contribute when my friends start talking about how they made love to a Starbucks Caramel Frapuccino.
And of course throughout these conversations questions like “What makes non-coffee lovers love their coffee?”, ”Where do they get their coffee beans from?”, “Is it better that the best coffee I had in San Franciso’s cafe?” are likely to float in and out of the neurons in my brain.

So out of 90 % curosity and 10 % peer pressure I grabbed a $5 bottle of Frapuccino from Supa Save.

But of course now that im older and wiser I set on a journey to Parkson, Miri to answer all questions while sipping on a huge cup of Starbucks Latte, well nearly all.


Call me emotionless but the taste was disappointing to me. It was huge, it was expensive, it had cream on it, it had u nice mug to hold it in but it didn’t have the taste I was seeking for. No bitterness in every sip no the roasty coffee aroma lingering into my senses. Is it just me?
Of course if you are a non-coffee drinker who just wishes to stay in trend you could go for their chocolate drinks.
Hot…

Freeze…


And what would the coffee be without a piece of cheesecake or chocolate cake lying by its side. I had a bite of each. Their cakes like their drinks are big, expensive but unfortunately quite dry. I guess I should try their freeze next time. Maybe that would change my view of the drinks there. But then, I hate cold coffee.
Are you getting sick of my bad reviews?

Starbucks and Justin Bieber has one thing in common. Both overrated.

Leave a comment